Clicking through the Summer

 

Embed or link this publication

Description

Looking for an interactive way to spend time with your family this summer? Here are some digital resources that children and parents can explore over the summer months.

Popular Pages


p. 1

• Division of Digital Learning and Teaching Onslow County Schools Elementary Technology Facilitators

[close]

p. 2

• Looking for an interactive way to spend time with your family this summer? Here are some digital resources that children and parents can explore over the summer months

[close]

p. 3

Make Beliefs Comix Storybird http://www.makebeliefscomix.com/Comix/ http://storybird.com/ Make Beliefs Comix is a site that students can use to create stories using dialogue and cartoon characters. Storybird lets anyone make visual stories in seconds.

[close]

p. 4

The Printing Press Tagxedo http://www.readwritethink.org/classroomresources/student-interactives/printingpress-30036.html www.tagxedo.com The Printing Press, allows students to create a book-let, flyer, brochure or newspaper easily. Tagxedo allows students to create word clouds. Choose words from your day activities to add to your Tagxedo

[close]

p. 5

Magic Tree House Tumble Books www.magictreehouse.com http://www.onslowcountync.gov/library/ Your child can climb up the tree house and discover fun games, puzzles and books. Must select “Kids” tab, then select “Tumblebooks” to log-in; Books for all ages and interests

[close]

p. 6

StoryBots Storyline Online http://www.storybots.com/welcome www.storylineonline.net Discover tons of books, videos and games all personalized and starring your child. Presented by the Screen Actors Gild. Books are read by famous actors

[close]

p. 7

Cool Math Math Playground http://www.coolmath-games.com/ A plethora of fun math games & puzzles http://www.mathplayground.com/common_c ore_state_standards_for_mathematics.html Games by Common Core standards by grade level

[close]

p. 8

Math Live Bitesize http://www.learnalberta.ca/content/me5l /html/Math5.html http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks2/maths/ Cartoon math tutorials Games to review math concepts

[close]

p. 9

Science Bob National Aquarium http://sciencebob.com/ http://www.aqua.org/ Science Bob is an interactive website with resources on science fair ideas, videos, and science experiments you can view. View and learn about different aquatic animals in “Explore” tab. There are also 2 different webcams to watch live aquariums too.

[close]

p. 10

Cyber Chase Games Study Jams http://pbskids.org/cyberchase/ http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/ Play interactive games with math and science integrated skills. Explore different interactive math & science topics. View slideshows, vocabulary, sing karaoke, videos, and test yourself what you learn!

[close]

p. 11

Animal Webcams http://www.symbaloo.com/mix/webcams10 Observe animals in their natural habitats and zoos around the world. Be sure to check back often to see new animals that are active.

[close]

p. 12

Interactive Typing Virtual Piano http://interactivesites.weebly.com/typing.html http://virtualpiano.net/ Practice and strengthen your typing skills with these interactive sites. You can play piano like a pro while practicing your typing skills on the virtual piano by using your keyboard.

[close]

Comments

no comments yet